Danish math-stadium rock group Isbjörg release new single ‘Homeward Bound’ on July 14th 2023

Homeward Bound is the third single from Isbjörg’s upcoming second full-length album which is expected to be released in early 2024.

Along with the latest releases ‘Ornament’ and ‘Afterglow’, ‘Homeward Bound’ marks a new era for the band who, since the release of their debut album ‘Iridescent’ in 2019, have welcomed Jonathan Kjærulff Jensen as their new front figure.

With ‘Homeward Bound” Isbjörg continues to push the boundaries of just how catchy and approachable math rock can be. ‘Homeward Bound’ is an energetic up-tempo track packed with catchy hooks, tight musicianship and the unmistakable larger-than-life Isbjörg sound.

‘Homeward Bound’ is available on all major streaming services from Friday the 14th of July 2023.

Presave here:

Homeward Bound by Isbjörg – DistroKid


Isbjörg is a Danish math-stadium rock band centered around the piano.

The aim of the band has always been to surprise and break musical boundaries without compromising the songwriting. Odd time signatures and polyrhythms combined with catchy hooks and lush melodies captures the listener in an intense and captivating soundscape.

Following the release of two EP’s and singles, Isbjörg released their debut album ‘Iridescent’ in 2019. The album was very acclaimed by both fans and critics for its epic, piano-centered sound and the captivating songwriting.

After the release of ‘Iridescent’ Isbjörg have been touring around Denmark and played everything from small clubs to big festivals such as SmukFest in 2019. The last couple of years Isbjörg have worked intensively on writing their follow-up album. After the departure of singer Niklas Jespersen in early 2022, Isbjörg welcomed Jonathan Kjærulff Jensen (Lara Luna) as their new lead singer and are now standing stronger and more focused than ever with a lot of single releases planned for 2023 before releasing their second full-length album in early 2024.

Homeward Bound press release and bio (før release)

Isbjörg is:
Jonathan Kjærulff Jensen – Vocals

Mathias Bro Jørgensen – Piano, vocals

Dines Dahl Karlsen – Guitar

Lasse Gitz Thingholm – Guitar

Mathias Schouv Kjeldsen – Bass

Frederik Ølund Uglebjerg – Drums